While someone does my nails

11:55 a.m., 2003-12-31

� � � � � � I'm not going to say what today is, because everyone knows. I don't wish to be redundant.

You know I have seen a sky without sun, a man with no nation....

What is my resolution? I don't really have one, but I do have wishes. I hope to be able to accomplish what I thought I never would. To see everything in a newfound light, and have the very light shine down on my blessed soul. I wish to have a safehouse, sanctuary where I can go whenever need be. I wish that I could express my self, to the best of my abilities. I won't wish for happiness, since that won't come. I'm not being cynical, by the way, just smart. I hope that everyone is safe, with at least one good thing. Most of all, I wish for (selfishly) what needs to happen- {both the bad and good} all of us to awaken and find eachother.

� � pr�c�dent ou apr�s

Laura.