He came, and it all stopped.

4:41 p.m., 2003-09-26

� � � � � � Didn't I tell you before about chasing those waterfalls?

Spend your lifetime trying to wash away...

People, people. You disappoint me. To see the latest messages on the tagboard, you must refresh the page.

For the past few weeks, this girl named Jaquila had been looking at me strangely in 4th period. I found out why. Apparently, I always look like I'm sad. Like I did not know that. She told me that I always look sad. Well, hello?! Wouldn't anyone be a little upset spending time with freaking idiots in the worst subject in the world? Also, she asked if I was sure that nothing was wrong. Well, there are many things wrong. But I do not know you, therefore I will not outright tell you.

Life's what you make it, wish I could float away to some other day...

This guy in PE was sitting down on the grass for the most of the period. Whenever the buff football guys would walk by without their shirts on(yes, I was sitting out watching, of course) he would look envious. He would also have a hurt look on his face, like he wished he could be on the team or look like them. Well, I was sitting on these mini-bleachers and he came over to me. He asked if I was new here, and I said no. I guess I am, but no more new than anyone else in the class. He then asked if I was a Sophmore or a Junior( which, if you know me, you would understand that I assosciate myself as a Junior) and I said, no, sadly just a freshman. ( I would say freshwoman, but that does not sound too swell.) He looked amazed, then said "Dang! You look a lot older than that!" I laughed, and wished that an anvil would fall on him. The last question he had was that was I in our class, to which I responded positively. Then he made some comments about the football player's bodies, and how it looked like they had toilet paper in their pants.

I'm trying to limit the nickname list of guy's, but instead I keep adding more. Here's a current list, just to keep you all updated:

-Golf Shirt Guy- I found out his last name, and I laughed. Sorry. Anyways, I would say it, but you know. I have a fetish for secrecy. And all things green.

-STP- This is a weird one. I overheard him talking about how his cousin had to get her appendix removed. That's about all the new stuff.

-Erie- I keep trying to come up with nicknames for this one, but they never stick. This one is totally random. Some new info on him, but nothing that earth- shattering.

-Ritual Football- Eww, I do not like him anymore. Just had to clear that up.

-SS- This is an abbreviated nickname. I like this one a little bit. He's seems pretty cool though, except for a few things.

-Slazy- This one doesnot make any since being on here, but that's okay. But not everything has to make sense.

And oh yes...

-AM- Forgot about this one. Don't know too much about him. He irritates me.

Dancing on the moon...

--------------------

Fiction


--------------------

It was a overcast day when it happened. The weather should have given me some signal, but of course I wasn't that receptive. On that day, at least.

Things had been going pretty well, considering that it was the beginning of the year, with pretty low expectations. I hadn't been getting into too many fights (around 3 that week) and hadn't been too detention for a week.

I was outside picking up my books when I saw it. Or him, I should say. He was walking towards me very quickly. Usually I'm very alert, but it had been a tiring day. I waited until he came directly in front of me, and waited for him to state his business. He said nothing. Hello? You don't just come up to people and stand there staring at them, saying nothing.

"Hello? Is there a reason you are here?"

"Ah, I see Alex was right." He said while snickering.

"Who is Alex? How was he right? And you are...?

"That's not important."

Hell like it's not important.


"Come with me. I need to talk to you about something."


I resisted. I wasn't going to go anywhere with this guy. Even though, for some reason, I really wanted too.

"Really. It's important." He said.

"How do I know that you are not a crazed-stalker that is trying to lure me into his 96' thunderbird, and then will take me too a river and try to cut all my hair off and leave me there?" I said.


"Think about it. You know I'm not that."

Strange. Right after I said it, I knew it was not true. I felt comfortable with him. Even though, of course, I had never seen him before.

But now that I think of it, I had seen him before.

"I'm not going to think about. I don't know you, and I'm late. Good bye."

He grabbed my arm, and I yelped. I kicked him in the groin and twisted his arm, which is what I usually do. He fell backward, and I ran. I had beemn running for awhile when I finally stopped and looked around. I hadn't moved. I was still in the same place, where my stuff was, and where he was.

I turned around. He was cluctching his arm when he noticed me looking-no scratch that-staring.

"You've got quite a grip. That could come in handy later. Anyways, like I said, I need to talk to you." He said in a casual tone.

I was about to answer with another kick when I noticed something else. No, it was not bad enough that apparently that I had been hallucinating(remember how I was still here, after running?), and that I was stuck here with some creep.

No, it wasn't bad enough.

Want to know what amazed me?

Everything had stopped. Cars were in mid-motion, leaved still in mid-air, people frozen. Everything was still.

Except for us, of course.

� � pr�c�dent ou apr�s

Laura.