Reviews

5:25 p.m., 2003-12-23

� � � � � � Reviews

...............................

Yeah, I'm writing the whole review here. So kill me.

******************************

Wicca Reviews

[souramethyst] on 2003-08-29 @ 4:13 p.m.

souramethyst

Celebrating

Grammar: (17/20) Most of it was pretty good - but it always annoys me when people use AOL/internet lingo on their diaries (i.e. "lol", etc.) Sorry, but it bugs me, and that's how you got a few points knocked off.

Writing: (40/45) Sometimes you wrote about ordinary things (that most readers that don't know you don't want to hear about - no offense) but when you added emotion to your diary, it was fantabulous. I liked the way you could write sometimes, it was nice to read, kept me interested.

Template: (7/10) At the top, it's pretty. I even considered using it at one point, I think. But when you scrolled down to try to get to the navigation, it was all cluttered up. Really bothered me.

Contact: (4/5) Guestbook, email, notes.

User Friendly: (3/5) At the bottom - too many websites, too much writing, and the tag and zonk board (I think that's what the other one is - it's not working right now) could go on their own separate pages. You could put all of the writing on different pages, and it would look much less cluttered and would be easier to navigate through.

Wicca Reviews Link: (5/5) Fabulous. Right out there. You'd have to be blind to miss it.

Updating: (4/5) You skipped many days, but there were a few multiples (I don't know how many times I've said that same thing now) but it's true. So, only one point was taken off.

Extra Credit:

Neat Stuff: (4/5) All the stuff on your layout (that cluttered it up) would be really neat on separate pages.

Total Points = 84/100

----

How Many Entries Did I Read?: Seven, I think, if I didn't mess up on my numbers again.

Would I Come Back?: I don't know about that. No offense, but it's way too cluttered right now.

Favorite Entry: SI Definition.

Additional Comments: They were scattered throughout the review.

Reviewed by Kimia.

***************

Magick Reviews

Total 90/125

Initial Impression 9/10 Nice. Gorgeous photo. A script font that's actually appropriately used.

Layout 10/15 Credit to Hugzdesigns for the template and it's a good one. Feels very witchy without having pentacles plastered everywhere. I see you're struggling with the navigation links, and hope you get it resolved. Having to use your navigation page was okay, but time-consuming. It'd be nice to make your g-book match the main diary a little more.

Content 30/40 Precocious, aren't you? One minute you're writing beautifully and with a sophistication well beyond your years, and the next you're a regular whine-o-holic. It's certainly not boring.

It's obvious you're writing for an audience -- an audience of your friends who you're nervous about upsetting because of what you write. You make frequent reference to things you never describe, or, even more infuriating, make a comment like, "oh, I had to delete that." Or write about about how you deleted an entire entry. Or put in ******** to replace names/events, etc. The funny thing is, you write about not caring if you offend people but you also seem so self-conscious. So this was about a dream? I had no clue, but had the impression that if you actually wrote about any of it, it would be a great entry. I liked reading your good stuff, but there just wasn't enough of it.

I thought this described perfectly how you come across:

I'm a different kind of dark. Not the kind where you hate everything. That dark is so commercialized. You know, those fake cynical teens that love darkness and always wear black? No, I'm the other kind. Yep, the other. And if you don't know what the 'other' means...well, your[sic] probably commercialized. I don't feel sorry for you...I don't feel sorry for any one. :)

Updates 5/10 Okay, this gets up my nose a bit. You say that you purposely skip days to give people time to respond to your posts. As you know from reading our scoring guidelines the Update category is based on frequent, daily updating. So, logically, you shouldn't have asked for this particular review, or should not care about the low score here.

Originality 7/10 Somewhat original I guess. You've got the seeds of some great writing brewing inside you.

Contact 5/5 You live to be in contact with others. Full score.

Would I Return? 3/10 Hmmm. no. Nothing really grabbed me.

Bonus 10/10 You love the quizzes, ring and links things. I found the Guy Checklist (you want a guy who's vindictive???) really funny.

Errors 6/10 Fewer than average number of typos and grammar errors.

Are You A Good Witch Or A Bad Witch? 5/5 Good, but maybe a little annoying. Like Strawberry Shortcake in combat boots.

Reviewed by: Goewin

� � pr�c�dent ou apr�s

Laura.