A few days of dreams...

10:28 a.m. /10:42, 2003-11-01

� � � � � � She was late. The bell had already rung, and she was still loading things into her backpack. After what seemed like forever, she hurried along to her Social Studies/ Geography class. She ran, knowing that campus beautification (her consequence for being tardy) would not be fun.

Confused, she looked around the school. She had forgotten where she was. She dashed in one hall, only to realize it was the wrong one. The pattern repeated over and over- she kept going the wrong way. Now thinking about it, she couldn't even remember who her teacher was!

Finally, she remembered that her teacher was Mr. Clark, and where it was. She found his classroom, slipped in. The class was watching a video.

Upon looking at her classmates, she saw that the seating arrangement was different. Sighins, she went up to the teacher.

While waiting for the forgetful man, she ended up knocking over 3 things- a glass rabbit, among other things. Very sorry and embarrassed she was. She then went to ask where her seat was, and her teacher replied:

"Oh...any empty seat. Just not anywhere that people could think you were bad, such as sitting in the back. You don't want people to think you are bad."

Wanting to seem like she was apathetic about it all, she spotted a random seat, in a group of 4.

Adrianna (who isn't even normally in her class) , Jesse and an unknown boy sat her in bored group.

Eyeing the trio, she saw that the boy (sitting right next to her, blonde hair, fair skin) was reading.

****************************************


I helped him into the bus, carefully remembering how bad his leg must hurt. Seeing the crutches lying down on the ground, I picked them up and brought them into the bus.

I thought about where I wanted to sit- right next to him, or by the aisle across from him. Being self conscious, I choose the aisle. I closed by eyes, and felt him sit by me. Thinking about it now, I'm not sure how he pulled it off.

Now normally I would have pushed him off, but I knew that he was {physically} hurting and let him.

We were good friends.

We talked and talked, and hilariously he ended up lying down on my lap. Because, of course, he was hurting.

He looked different now, up close.

********************************

Oh, Oh, Oh. I think I just strangled someone.

********************************

� � pr�c�dent ou apr�s

Laura.