Saving Space/ Reviews/ And Lightning

5:01 p.m., 2003-08-29

� � � � � � This is just to save space..as Wicca Reviews suggested. By the way, here's the link to what they said:

Wicca Reviews

I jump face first into the water. It's cold, yet it leaves me feeling refreshed. Strangely, I can breathe. I feel serene. The cold water clears my mind, making me remember exactly what I am here for. I slowly swim around the cold pond, searching for what I have lost. Are my efforts in vain? I look up. I see lightning. A warning. I hurriedly swim for cover, yet knowing that it is no use. I breathe heavily. I hope for the best. The lightning gets closer. My mind is racing. Should I give up? Let it strike me? It stops. I relax. I am safe. Then, as if it could read my mind, the lightning surges through me unexpectedly. I cry in fury. I open my eyes again, fearing my surroundings. My fears are confirmed...I am in reality.-Ara-8/6/03

I try to jump back in the pond. I know that I cannot escape my enemy. It will follow me wherever I go. Gasp...the portal is gone. I am stuck here with these clueless beings. For a minute, a brief minute, I am safe. But this is a different safe than when I had been in the pond, before the lightning struck. This time, I know that its coming. It will inevitably be in my dreams tonight, if I manage to even fall into a restless sleep. It will try and overtake me. But this time around...I'll be prepared.

� � pr�c�dent ou apr�s

Laura.